Waverton Parish Council

The Parish Council is the first tier of local government closest to communities and deliver a range of services at a community level. The council is funded by an annual precept which is added to Council Tax, collected by Cheshire West and Chester Council. Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month (except August) at 7.30pm in the Village Hall. All parishioners are welcome to attend the meetings, and it is an opportunity to raise questions or highlight any issues or concerns. Minutes from the monthly meetings can be found below.

Parish Councillors:

Jeffrey Smith (Chair)
David Clarke (Vice-Chair)
T.K. Al Jorani
Geoff Hughes
John Meredith
Richard Moulds
Philip Morrey
Gavin Ritson
Richard Simm
Joy Whibberley

Clerk to the Council:
Jill Windsor (01244 332295)

Meeting Minutes: 

Meeting Minutes October 2019

Click here

Meeting Minutes September 2019

Click here

Wavertonian Newsletter:

Wavertonian Autumn 2019

Click here

Waverton Road Safety Group:

Proposed 20 mph Speed Limit: Parish Council Letter

Click here

Latest Report

Click here

Privacy Notice:

Waverton Parish Council Privacy Notice (May 2018);

Click here